Recent News

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 2:00 pm

Election results are in for our 2020 Directors!

Congratulations to our newly elected Directors REALTOR® Directors' whose 3-year terms will begin Jan. 1, 2020. 

REALTOR® Directors (2020-2022)


Terry Bryant - Coldwell Banker King Thompson 

TERRY BRYANT is a Sales Associate and Agent Development Specialist with Coldwell Banker King Thompson and has been affiliated with King Thompson since 1997. He has served the members of Columbus Realtors for almost 20 years. He has been a member of and chaired the MLS, Sales Advisory and Equal Opportunity committees as well as serving as a Columbus Realtors and Ohio Realtors Director. He has also served as a member of the Technology and CORPAC fundraising committees. Terry received the 25 Million Dollar Award in 2014 and was awarded the Columbus REALTORS® Lifetime Achievement Award in 2015.

Buffie Patterson - HER, Realtors®

BUFFIE PATTERSON is an Associate Broker with HER, Realtors and active member of Columbus REALTORS®, licensed in 2001. Buffie currently chairs the Government Affairs Forum and is a graduate and charter member of the Columbus REALTORS® Leadership Academy. She has been an Ohio REALTORS® director since 2012 and either chaired or served on the following Columbus REALTORS® committees: Residential Education, Issues Advocacy, Grievance, Affordable Housing, Broker Advisory Council, Benevolence, CORPAC Governing Board, and Member Services. She is a past president of the Independent Brokers Association, and has held leadership roles in Women’s Council of REALTORS®. Buffie is active in the Central Ohio community, serving as president of a local nonprofit for five years, and as a board member, advisor, and volunteer for organizations such as COSI, Homeport, YWCA, Big Brothers Big Sisters, Dress for Success, and the Franklin County Clerk of Courts.


Travis Shaw - HER, Realtors®

TRAVIS SHAW, ABR, is a Regional Vice President and licensed sales agent with HER, Realtors, and has been licensed since 2002. He is a recent graduate of the 2018-2019 Columbus REALTORS® Leadership Academy. Travis has been a CORPAC contributor since he has been licensed. He has received the Columbus REALTORS® One, Five, Ten, and 25 Million Dollar Awards. Travis has chaired and served with his company’s Sales Advisory committee. As part of a multi-million dollar producing team, he has also achieved various sales awards through Ohio REALTORS®, and the BIA of Columbus. His primary role now is serving as Regional Vice President for the North Region at HER, Realtors. Travis is very active with coaching youth sports, including Columbus Youth recreational hockey, soccer, baseball and travel soccer.

Sue Van Woerkom - Keller Williams Capital Partners

SUE VAN WOERKOM, sales associate with Keller Williams Capital Partners, licensed in 1997. Sue has served as chair of the Foundation Fundraising Committee, will be chair of the MLS Committee, 2020. She has also been a member of many other committees like CORPAC, Government Affairs and Chair of the Governance Task Force. At the state level, Sue has served on the Governmental Affairs and Professional Development Committees for Ohio REALTORS®. She has also been a director for Columbus REALTORS® and is currently a director for Ohio REALTORS®. She is a graduate of the Columbus REALTORS® Leadership Academy 2014 and a graduate of the Ohio REALTORS® Leadership Academy 2019. Sue has received the Columbus REALTORS® Lifetime Achievement and Salesperson of the Year awards. She currently serves as a Trustee at the First United Methodist Church and supports the Westside Freestore among other charities.


REALTOR® Director from a firm of 20 or fewer members (2020-2022)



Jason Hottle​ - Modern Columbus Realty

JASON HOTTLE, MBA, Broker, has devoted his 26-year career to the housing industry. He made real estate sales a full-time focus in 2015 and launched Modern Columbus Realty in 2018. Jason has since served as Co-Chair of the Affordable Housing Committee, House Lead for REALTOR® Care Day, MLS Committee member, Ohio REALTORS® Director Alternate, and represented this organization at the 2018 & 2019 NAR D.C. Legislative Conferences. Jason is a Civic Association President in his neighborhood and Trustee for Columbus Landmarks foundation. Jason is an ambassador for Columbus, is passionate about our industry, and is ready to serve Columbus REALTORS® members.


Find us on social media

Back to top